National Council of Jewish Women of Canada

Women and Justice Speaker Series

All webinars begin at 8:00 EDT 7:00 CDT 6:00 MDT 5:00 PDT (One Registration for all four Webinars)

- Wednesday September 23, 2020, Linda Silver Dranoff CM, LSM
It's long Past Time for Women to Achieve Justice and Equality

- Wednesday, September 30, 2020, Marni Pernica BA, BSW, LLP. TEP
Estate Planning 101: The Importance of Understanding your Estate Plan

- Wednesday, October 7, 2020, Pamela Jeffery
The Prosperity Project When Women Succeed, We all Prosper - Don't Let COVID-19 hold us back

- Wednesday, October 14, 2020, Dr. Patricia Daly MD-Chief Medical Health Officer for Vancouver Coastal Health
Women and Medical Leadership

Full details and regsitration on the Eventbrite page here


Call to action Nasreen Soutadeh

A compelling case was made for Mme Nasrin Sotoudeh by Professor Irwin Cotler, chair and founder of the Raoul Wallenberg Centre for Human Rights, who described her illegal and inhumane imprisonment and ill-treatment in Iran.  His presentation was instrumental in the adoption of this initiative by the International Council of Jewish Women.

We urge members of the International Council of Jewish Women, in every affiliate country, to write to the UN Secretary General and to the UN Commissioner for Human Rights, protesting the treatment of Ms. Sotoudeh and urging her immediate release.

Read the call to action here.